Australia, an Epic Film

A film of epic proportions with horses, romance, Huge Jackman and Nicole Kidman.

australia1

I LOVE going to the movie theater. And most of all…I LOVE epic films.

I’ve been hearing the “Australia” buzz for a few months now and for the last few weeks have been totally mesmerized by the film’s trailer. I find myself holding my breath while sitting at the edge of my seat. I can not wait for the release date…November 26th!

I must admit I am not really a Oprah fan, but I had to rush through my gym workout to get home in time to watch the last half hour of today’s show.

australia7jpg1

Nicole Kidman and Huge Jackman were Oprah’s guests. Oprah treated her audience to the film, what lucky ducks!

The film is set in the Australian Outback, just before the WWII and the bombing of Darwin by the Japanese . The adventure starts when Lady Sarah inherits a huge cattle ranch located in the “Australian Outback“.

australia41

Lady Sarah must rely on “Mr. Drover” (as in livestock drover) who is played by Huge Jackman (my heart….sighs) to help her drive her 2,000 cattle across the cruel Australian countryside. Along the way they encounter Bushmen.

Is this a beautiful photo or what?!

australia31

12 yrs old Brandon Walter plays a cute Aboriginal Boy.

australia6jpg2

This is Brandon’s first film, and from what I have seen in the trailers…he’s a natural at acting.

Did I mention that there are HORSES in this film!

Yea…baby!

australiahorses5jpg

A picture is worth a thousand words!

australiahorses2jpg

australiahorses4jpg

australiahorses1jpg

australiahorses6jpg

australiahorses3pg1

Saved the best one for last!

australia8jpg1


Coming to a theater near you in only 16 days!    For Australia trailers … please click HERE.
TimTams.…anyone?

Cheerio Mate!

One Response to “Australia, an Epic Film”

  1. I love Nicole, even when she played at that lousy movie ‘Bewitched’…
    *Make a note to watch this ‘Australia’*

Leave a Reply

